Another one bites the dust

5 Feb

The demolition of Giants Stadium has begun. No, the stadium does not have the aura of history like the old Yankee Stadium or Lambeau or many other fields. But it has been home to the Giants for the past 30 plus years. This is the one stadium that I’ve driven by 100 times and never stepped foot in. And I never will be able to. Just like Shea, another old, ugly, New York area stadium is biting the dust. And again, a new stadium has arrived right next to it. The new stadium looks great, and Syracuse will be opening it up with a lacrosse game. Like many stadiums, the old Giants stadium has seen better days. The trend of building stadiums that were planned pre-recession is in full effect. Now, it’s the Giants Stadium. Next, it’s gonna be a brand new IZOD Center. Just kidding. They’re dumping the Nets to Brooklyn. Who would have thought New York would take Jersey’s trash?

Out with the old (R), in with the new (L)

(I still love the Nets and New Jersey).

3 Responses to “Another one bites the dust”

  1. june sturz February 5, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    and i still love you!

  2. Uncle Jimmy February 6, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    However, Rachel’s uncle did attempt on numerous occasions to have Rachel attend a Giant’s game in the “old” stadium. That said, I now guarantee that Rachel will attend a Giant’s game in the “new” stadium. All I now need to do is get the tickets!

    • Rachel February 6, 2010 at 3:58 pm #

      I know haha. I was thinking about how I had some opportunities but they never worked out. But yes to the new one!!

Leave a comment