FAVRE. LIONS. GMEN. BIRDS.

27 Sep

I just watched Brett Favre lead the Vikings 80 yards down the field with no timeouts and a minute and a half left…and score. On what was pretty much their last chance, he threw up a bomb which was just barely caught in the endzone. Wow.

Also, the Lions won. No that’s not a typo, they really did win. Against the Redskins too! Yipee! The Skins have some serious issues, glad I never liked them.

The Giants breezed past the Bucaneers, 24-0. I’m pretty sure we’re the best team in football, and I’m not really being biased.

The Ravens are rolling, but they have also played the Chiefs and the Browns, but hey, you don’t get to pick who you play against. It’s not their fault they’re playing bad teams.

2 Responses to “FAVRE. LIONS. GMEN. BIRDS.”

  1. Mom September 28, 2009 at 9:43 pm #

    Wasn’t that the Lions first win in a year?? The Redskins really stink,huh?? I know you’re glad the Giants won! 🙂

  2. Uncle Jimmy September 29, 2009 at 5:32 pm #

    “I’m pretty sure that we’re the best team in football”.

    That’s what I’m talkin’ ’bout!

Leave a comment